ACM CCS 2016 Awards

23rd ACM Conference on Computer and Communication Security
October 24 – 28, 2016, Hofburg Palace, Vienna, Austria

We are proud to announce the following award winners announced at ACM CCS 2016:

Best Paper Award

ACM CCS 2016 Best Paper Award Winners

A Surfeit of SSH Cipher Suites
Martin R. Albrecht, Jean Paul Degabriele, Torben Brandt Hansen and Kenneth G. Paterson (Royal Holloway, University of London

A Systematic Analysis of the Juniper Dual EC Incident
Stephen Checkoway (University of Illinois at Chicago), Jacob Maskiewicz (University of California, San Diego), Christina Garman (Johns Hopkins University),  Joshua Fried,  Shaanan Cohney (University of Pennsylvania), Matthew Green (Johns Hopkins University), Nadia Heninger (University of Pennsylvania), Ralf-Philipp Weinmann (Comsecuris), Eric Rescorla (University of California, San Diego), Hovav Shacham (University of California, San Diego)

High-Throughput Semi-Honest Secure Three-Party Computation with an Honest Majority
Toshinori Araki, Jun Furukawa (NEC Corporation), Yehuda Lindell, Ariel Nof (Bar-Ilan University) and Kazuma Ohara (NEC Corporation)

Test-of-Time Award

ACM CCS 2016 Test-of-Time Award Winners

Attribute-Based Encryption for Fine-Grained Access Control of Encrypted Data
Vipul Goyal, Omkant Pandey, Amit Sahai and Brent Waters

EXE: Automatically Generating Inputs of Death
Cristian Cadar, Vijay Ganesh, Peter M. Pawlowski, David L. Dill and Dawson R. Engler

papers were published at ACM CCS 2006

Best Student Paper Award

ACM Europe Council Best Student Paper Award CCS 2016

PhishEye: Live Monitoring of Sandboxed Phishing Kits
Xiao Han, Nizar Kheir (Orange Labs) and Davide Balzarotti (Eurecom)

Dissertation Award

ACM SIGSAC Dissertation Award Winners

Winner:  Lucas Davi (TU Darmstadt)
Thesis Title: Code-Reuse Attacks and Defenses

Runner-Up: Ben Niu (Lehigh University)
Thesis Title: Practical Control-Flow Integrity

Runner-Up: William C. Garrison III (University of Pittsburgh)
Thesis Title: Techniques for Application-Aware Suitability Analysis of Access Control Systems


2016 SIGSAC Outstanding Contributions Award

Winner: Michael K. Reiter (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
“For pioneering research contributions and leadership in computer and information security”

2016 SIGSAC Outstanding Innovation Award

Winner: David A. Wagner (University of California, Berkeley)
“For innovative research in systems security, software security, and cryptography that has inspired research in sandboxing, static analysis for security, and cryptanalysis.”


General Information

Follow us!


We are happy to announce the 7 tutorials which will be held at CCS 2016.

Call for Papers

The Call for Papers for CCS 2016 is out. Submisson Deadline: May 23, 2016 23:59 UTC-11


We are happy to announce the 14 workshops which will be held in conjunction with CCS 2016.

CCS 2016

CCS 2016 website is up. CCS will be held from October 24 - 28, 2016 in Vienna, Austria at the Hofburg Palace. Read more about Vienna here.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.